A Bit About the Writer

Just so you know whose head is having all these thoughts, I ought to let you know a bit about me.

My name is Diane, and I live in the house that my parents lived in for a while after they married. This is the third time in my life to live here, and in fact, I was living in this house when I married and had my wedding in the very room that I’m in at this moment. My family literally built this place with their own hands and hammers.

I’ve been married to the same patient guy since 1976, and we have three sons. They are in their 30’s now. We homeschooled for 13 years and I really enjoyed that stage of my life. Since our sons have become adults, our family has gained three fine men, two fantastic women (since two of them are married), two grandsons and two granddaughters. (They don’t make adjectives good enough to describe grandkids.)

I am a Christian with libertarian political views. The Christian part of who I am is of long-standing.  The libertarian views are relatively new. I am a homemaker; the creative aspects of homemaking are enjoyable, and the tedious aspects are good thinking time. Lately, I have been spending more time writing and exploring various forms of art. As I consider economic, political, and social happenings, I try to keep in mind that this world is temporary, and I’m a member of a Kingdom that isn’t political, but is eternal.

If you are new here, a couple of posts that were among the top in the list of most viewed posts during 2014, are The Little Snakes Are Awake and No More NCIS For Me.

2 comments on “A Bit About the Writer

  1. Theresa says:

    You are a wonderful friend and I am so grateful that we are part of the same family by marriage and by faith. Love, Terry Bellard

    Like

    • thinkactlive says:

      Oh, Terry, you are bringing tears to my eyes. I am very grateful for our connections, both on this earth, and the eternal. I am so glad we are friends and I love you, too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

